Everyday Things

These are the gadgets that became part of my home and personal life.

Marlon Buella
HCI (sy1415-1) | Everyday Things 
2 min readJun 11, 2014

--

My Samsung Galaxy Young s6310 with its Android Home loaded.
  1. I just love my Samsung Galaxy Young s6310!
    I enjoy using my Galaxy since last November, and with just a swipe I can do whatever I want on my phone: whether it is calling my teammate, texting my friends, playing the latest games, listening to my favorite songs, getting online, and more. I can also take pictures by just tapping directly on the image, unlike in the traditional devices which I have to press a button. Uoh, I took this image with my classmate’s phone!
My Smart Bro plug-it connected to my Toshiba Dynabook.
  1. The Smart Bro plug-it that I use is … so far, so good :|
    Whenever I access the Internet at home, I use the Smart Bro plug-it by Smart Telecommunications. Beside of serving me Internet, I can also use it as a memory card reader. Yes, the broadband serves me right, however I am not satisfied with its minimum speed of 12 Mbps since most of the time I experience slower speeds, and at worst, the page done loading not showing up.
My Toshiba Dynabook’s keyboard.
  1. My Toshiba Dynabook is a burden!
    I was blessed I have given the chance to have a laptop. I know I must not say this, but my Dynabook is a nightmare! I am always confused of the arrangement of the keys, because the keys are labeled with erroneous characters. For example, the placement of the colon and apostrophe are interchanged.

--

--

Marlon Buella
HCI (sy1415-1) | Everyday Things 

LOVE is just a glimpse of that ultimate happiness every man is looking for (: