me is who?

Manolo Alvarez
HCI (sy1415-1) | Hello!
1 min readJun 10, 2014

“Who are we to know ourselves?” perhaps a mundane question extracting the very core in us. I am but a person who likes to lurk in shadows that brings forth light. I tend to like things that which most feel uncommon. I love music to the point that it becomes my Opium, singing not only the lyrics but also the guitar the drums and everything. Almost any genre of music has my liking. I like reading scrap articles, newspapers and books and even simple notes. Although for the record, haven’t really bought myself one. I like watching TV series and films both of western and asian roots. Naruto is my favorite anime so far by the way.

With my final semester in college and in Ateneo, I feel more like anxious as to how my plans in the future will go. Choices that which appear as portals that any mistake would deter me from the better. Serious matters aside, who am I to be taken aback by uncertainties? I mean should I not celebrate even the smallest successes I achieve? Better yet I must.

With all the necessary skills I have learned in the I.T program, I think our course subject HCI will definitely add up in the competencies that it tries to radiate in us. Buckle up because the process of it is much more meaningful than a mere letter or numerical grade.

Manolo V. Alvarez Jr.

--

--