How’s Lumosity?

Lumosity and I

Marlon Buella
HCI (sy1415-1) | Lumosity
1 min readJun 30, 2014

--

This web app is incredibly amazing! Lumosity just challenged the areas of my brain: Speed, Memory, Attention, Flexibility and Problem Solving.

I've faced different games which I have not encountered before, such as spotting the bird and the number which appears simultaneously, simple math inside raindrops, brain shift, chalkboard challenge, etc.

A game called Memory Matrix. This tests the user’s memory by guessing the tiles appeared in their exact location before they hide out.

Later I found out that I enjoyed the game and my stress are relieved. Also when I encounter math, I did not expect that it would be easier than what I thought. I became a little bit sluggish, but I managed that well and I always get good scores, sometimes unbelievable.

Lumosity Homepage. This appears after the user is logged on, displaying performance achieved.

--

--

Marlon Buella
HCI (sy1415-1) | Lumosity

LOVE is just a glimpse of that ultimate happiness every man is looking for (: