Lumosity

Wrinkled Brain!

Kiara Penaserada
HCI (sy1415-1) | Lumosity
2 min readJun 30, 2014

--

Lumosity… At first, I became curious about the meaning of lumosity. Was it included in a dictionary? I’ve serached it over my mobile dictionary and internet but it doesn’t have a meaning itself.

Here’s my initial brain profile:

Lumosity has an exciting games for our brain. It can serve as an exercise for our brain too! It should at least be known for everyone because it can really develop some areas in our brain instead of playing some of the applications found in play store or app store. I think this is more helpful for highschool students instead of playing Temple Run, Flappy Bird and other addictive games in the the net.

I mostly enjoyed the “Bird Game” wherein Attention is the area to be improved. You can be called an “Eagle Eye” if you can collect all those birds that should be collected. It is sometimes confusing and your attention are being torn half because you have to know the number displayed on the screen and you have to locate where the bird was.

The areas where I only underwent to a game were:

  1. Speed
  2. Memory
  3. Attention

I think I have to train myself more to improve these areas. It’s very confusing sometimes but I know it’s part to develop and imprve the way we think.

--

--