Ramdom Site

Pass or Failed

17ris
HCI (sy1415-1) | That Random Website
2 min readJun 28, 2014

--

  1. http://sundaymorning.ekwc.nl/

My first tester user that I conducted in my experiment is my friend back in my high school days. She is taking up business management course. We are in her house when we take this experiment with our friend. Before the experiment she hesitated to do the experiment and keeps on asking me for what it is the site for, I keep telling her its nothing, I just wanted to tell her my observation to the site. So as the experiment are being conducted, she keeps telling me “Kris anu man daa to maguluhan mn baga, saka mairuun ang mga text sa tahaw saka panget ang design ”. I observe that there is a confusion for when she saw the site and that she needs more time to understand the site. FAILED!

2. http://createwhatmattersmost.blogspot.ca/

My second tester user that I conducted with my experiment is also my friend back in my high school days. She is with my first tester, she also hesitated to do the experiment because my friend has also done it but I said to him that there are two sites that I need to observe and to get their opinion. So as the experiment are finihed she keeps telling me, “Mas magayun baga ini kaysa ito ki <first tester> mas madali cya intidihun saka magayun an graphics ka ni simply lang pero magayun”. I observe how she enjoyed the site and keeps visitng the tab in the site. PASS!

http://cavs.mit.edu/

Lastly my last tester is my younger sister. I asked her to choose from the given list of sites and tell me her observation. She hesitate to do it because she has a lot of things to do but I kept on telling her it will only last in 5 minutes and after the battle of arguing she selected the site of her choice. Her observation seeing the site “ oh tapos anu sunod mau man baga ning piliian” but I tell her “ Ini baga” telling the choices is in upper of the site “Saditun kaya”. After the experiment I observe that there is no interest on the site because of the size text and image she refused to continue seeing the site. FAILED!

--

--