Random Websites

Sha Alarcon ❤
HCI (sy1415-1) | That Random Website
2 min readJun 28, 2014

1.) The Pulcinella Website

The user for these account is the girlfriend of my brother and yes she is a pretty woman that currently taking up her college degree at Universidad de sta. Isabel. She is 20 years of age and a silent type of a girl. She loves to cook and has a talent of singing. In connection with this I asked her to explore the website and she was amaze by the design. As she pointed to the navigation, I took the chance to ask her did you find difficulties in figuring out some pages? She said as she scroll, “Magayon kuta ang design nakakacaught attention kaso dai maintindhan kung sain pipindoton, baga ana arrows left, right, up and down.” Because from what I observe she took a minute to browse the website just to understand where to start clicking the navigation. And lastly, I keenly notice that she was felt delighted with the design but quite disapproving because of improper way of placing the navigation.

2.) Cavs.mit.edu

The user of this account is my cousin. She’s one of my closest cousin that I almost treat her as my big sister. She graduates from Naga College Foundation having the degree of Bachelor of Science in Nursing. She is 25 years of age and a lot prettier than me (HAHAHAHA just kiddin’). As she explore the website I took a second watching her and she distress because she can’t find where the navigation or the pointing portion located is. She asked me ‘Saindo ining SP? Dai ako satisfied” Medyo may kulang sa look.” I smirk and said No. She got frustrated because of difficulty in figuring out where to go next, no color combination added, the links and navigation are too small to be read. And lastly I also notice that she had a disappointed face reaction because she taught that it just a documented presentation.

3.) 1927 Events

The user of this account is my Aunt. She is just our neighbor and one of my closest aunt. She one of the sister of my mom so I got closer to her aside from that she is a hardworking person so when I am in times of difficulties she’s the one who advises me just to give me hope. She is 60+ years of age. I don’t know the exact number but I really knew is that she just got approve from her work I mean her position in the company. I asked her to criticize and explore the website and then as scroll, she fell very delighted because the design of the website was something different from other site. Aside from that she got overwhelm of the color combination. She said that, the uniqueness 1927 events gives and inspiration to all designers and user of the websites. I can definitely say that, she feel the hook up and interest with the site especially the way she explore the site she became more astounded because the way the navigation and forms in the site was properly place in the right position.

--

--