The Random Websites

What Kind of Website Is This?

Milo Pami
HCI (sy1415-1) | That Random Website

--

1.) “ Ay de jure! Inda! Dai ko suno puro picture.”

Name: Carol Parlero

Age: 19

She’s currently taking up AB broadcasting in Ateneo de Naga University and we’ve been roommates for almost four years now.

It was around eight in the evening when I told Carol that I found a new website and it was quiet interesting. She was curious so when I ask her to access the website (http://www.hughjassburgers.com/#) , she immediately visit it. When she accessed the website and saw the picture of the cow, she looked at me. I was acting like I don’t notice her. I think she’s hesitating to ask me if what kind of website was that. Then, there was a button below where It says, “Enter Site” and she clicked it. I was acting like I’m busy with my phone but I’m actually observing her. The curiosity on her face was still there. Later on, I heard her speak. “Ano ni Mil? Mabagal ata ang net, picture lang nagluluwas sa homepage”. I almost laugh but I acted like I don’t hear anything. Until, she tried clicking the other links. She was so focused. Then after a few minutes, she started visiting other sites. This was the time when I approached her and asked her about the page. She was surprised and she told me that she really thinks the internet is very slow because the details of the page were not loading but I told her that the page really only contains those information. I asked her again, “Cute ang website ano? “. She looked at me with a frowning face and I almost laugh with her answer, “ Ay de jure! Inda! Dai ko suno puro picture.”

2.)“Sa Yellow cab na sana. Sa New York baga ni”.

Name: Christlie Ann Bartolo

Age: 20

A cousin of mine who’s currently working in an Electronic company in Laguna.

I nicely approached Christlie and acted like I can’t wait to ask her to visit the website, http://www.pulcinella.ca which I think is very interesting. When she started visiting the page, I kept on talking first. Then after a few minutes, I stop talking and acted again like I’m checking on my phone. While looking at the homepage, she has a poker face. She kept on reading the details posted in the page. Later on, she told me that it was an online reservation and I just agreed. She even joked that she taught it was the website of Yellow Cab because of the color and the product that websites offer are the same. She continued exploring the site. I can see that she has no difficulties with the website. I came near to her and ask her if she wants us to order (I was joking of course). She laugh and says, “Sa Yellow cab na sana. Sa New York baga ni”. She was saying this while she showing me the map where the restaurant was located. I acted like I’m surprised but actually I have seen it already when I visited the website. After this I didn’t ask her to explore more of the page because I think I have enough observations of her. Based on her movements and everything she has said, probably she liked and understood the page.

3.)” Ayos ang mga color dai sya makulog sa mata. “

Name: Roldan Sumpay

Age: 20

A fourth year student of Ateneo de Naga University taking up BS Information technology but hasn’t taken HCI subject yet.

Since this is an experiment, I also want to see an IT student’s perspective when it comes to a website design. I ask my friend, Dan to visit the page http://www.1927events.com/#about . He accessed the page and immediately told me that the website was good. He continued exploring the website and tried to go on a detailed look of it. He said the color was pleasing to the eye which was a good thing. Also, he also said the page provided most of the information about their website. It is easy for someone to know what the page is really all about. According to him, all in all it was a good website.

Prepared by: Jamille Panganiban

--

--