Keychron K2: Big daddy of keyboards!

HDB Uncle
hdbuncle
Published in
2 min readJun 8, 2020

Because of this pandemic lockdown/WFH situation, I decided to make a few changes to my “home office” setup.

Initially I considered a few big purchases. A new Secretlab Omega chair or a new iMac. Eventually my budget conscious brain won so I went ahead and gotten myself a Keychron K2 Aluminium RGB keyboard instead!!!

#Fun fact, I actually considered this keyboard way back in 2018?2019? when it was first launched on Kickstarter.com. I ultimately decided that I wasn’t going to spend 60 over USD on a keyboard that’s probably not going to change my life.

Boy, I am glad so I did… two years later.

I was quite used to the Apple Wireless Keyboard (version 1) and Apple Magic Keyboard, I used to loved it’s low key travel and sleek looks. But I am completely blown over by Keychron after using it for the past hour or so. The difference between mechanical keyboard and low profile is day and night!

It is a little bit tiring but satisfying. Kind of like going for a 10km run in an afternoon.

I am probably going to type a lot more from now on just to get used to this monster.

See you later!

--

--