No Limits: Serving the God of Possibilities

Cyndi Bennett
My Spiritual Journey
3 min readApr 14, 2024

“Behold, I am the Lord, the God of all flesh. Is there anything too hard for me? (Jeremiah 32:27)

Photo by Alexander Andrews on Unsplash

Have you ever had a conversation with the Lord where you told Him that you were not capable of doing what He’s charged you to do? I found myself having that conversation with Him this week.

The Lord has given me a calling to serve trauma survivors and help them overcome the lasting effects of trauma on their careers. The need is great…the need is global…and my burden for helping these courageous people is heavy. Yet, the Lord, in His wisdom and perfect timing, still has me tethered to a corporate job, which takes up a lot of my capacity.

As I started working on redesigning/reopening the Resilient Career Academy Group Coaching Membership Program to support more survivors, I was quickly reminded of my limitations and insufficient personal resources to do the work.

During my prayer/meditation walk, I said, “Lord, I can’t do this! I don’t have the energy, capacity, wisdom, or resources to do this work. It’s too much for me, Lord.”

His answer to me was found in Jeremiah 32:27: “Behold, I am the Lord, the God of all flesh. Is there anything too hard for me?” The Spirit who lives in me was telling me… “You’re right…you can’t do this, but I can. Will you trust and depend on me to provide for you instead of leaning on your inadequate strength?”

Have you ever noticed how the Lord always seems to confront with questions that pierce the heart?

Verses that I had memorized previously started flooding my mind… “And my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.” (Philippians 4:19), “Not that we are sufficient of ourselves to think anything as of ourselves; but our sufficiency is of God.” (2 Corinthians 3:5), “Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God and the peace of God which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.” (Philippians 4:6–7), “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” (Philippians 4:13)

He speaks to us through His Word…and it is powerful!!

Something amazing happens to us when we take our eyes off our own limitations and fully focus on our unlimited God… we become limitless due to His awesome and sufficient provision for us.

I serve a God whose sufficiency far outweighs all my inadequacies. I work for Him. He gives me everything I need to do the work He has called me to do.

So, instead of saying, “I can’t,” I asked Him to show me the next right step and trusted Him with the rest of the steps.

Has there ever been a time when you’ve seen God do what you thought was impossible? I have seen that on many occasions. It is because we serve the God of the possible.

Today, I leave you with the words of this song: “God Leads Us Along.” (George A. Young)

“In shady, green pastures, so rich and so sweet,
God leads His dear children along;
Where the water’s cool flow bathes the weary one’s feet,
God leads His dear children along.

Refrain:
Some through the waters, some through the flood,
Some through the fire, but all through the blood;
Some through great sorrow, but God gives a song,
In the night season and all the day long.

Sometimes on the mount where the sun shines so bright,
God leads His dear children along;
Sometimes in the valley, in darkest of night,
God leads His dear children along.

Though sorrows befall us and Satan oppose,
God leads His dear children along;
Through grace we can conquer, defeat all our foes,
God leads His dear children along.

Away from the mire, and away from the clay,
God leads His dear children along;
Away up in glory, eternity’s day,
God leads His dear children along.”

--

--

Cyndi Bennett
My Spiritual Journey

Leader. Advocate. Writer. Speaker. Coach. Mentor. Encourager. Trauma Survivor. My mission is to minimize the effects of trauma survivors in the workplace.