Unveiling Divine Potential

Cyndi Bennett
My Spiritual Journey
4 min readDec 10, 2023

Embracing the Journey When God Equips the Called

Photo by Mukuko Studio on Unsplash

This week, I participated in what was, by far, the best training I have ever had in my life. It was called “The Online Xchange Experience (OXE).” It was a three-day facilitation training course that promised “a transformational 3-day immersion that will change the way you think about designing and facilitating group experiences.”

I absolutely experienced the transformation that they promised and had a fundamental shift in how I will run my business and group coaching program going forward. It was so powerful, and I highly recommend it.

My head was so full of rich content by the end of every day that my brain could not find words to articulate everything it had learned. I was mentally fatigued, but the content was so rich that it left me wanting more.

My brain had to work really hard this week to process all of the deep learning and connect the dots, so I had several nights when my brain woke me up at 1:15 a.m. or 2:30 a.m. (seems to be my regular wake-up time) to continue processing what I had learned and what that meant to me.

Last year, I wrote a blog titled “God Works the Nightshift,” which was undoubtedly true of Him this week. I spent hours with Him in the wee hours of the morning, journaling to Him about what I had learned that day and what that unlocked for me and my business.

I was ultimately struck by how the Lord has been leading me, not only this year but throughout my whole life. I wholeheartedly believe that my business is a calling from God. I can see His hand guiding me and directing me throughout my whole life…through every trial and adversity, He has been with me and using those experiences to equip me for the calling He has given me.

Through everything, He has been with me as the Master Teacher and Architect of my purpose. I once heard someone say, “God does not call the equipped…He equips the called.” I truly believe that.

As I approach the end of the year, I have been looking back at everything I have accomplished/experienced this year (year 2 of my business), and I can clearly see the Lord’s hand at work leading, guiding, and equipping me to do the work He has called me to do.

From working with my first business coach (I love you, Lisa Maki) at the beginning of the year, to learning how to create an email list, to creating my first online mini-course, to learning how to create a membership program, to doing my Founding Member launch of my membership program, to learning how to create digital courses, to creating a FREE community for those struggling in their career (The Resilient Career Academy Community), to learning how to facilitate connection within my community…the Lord has been orchestrating it all.

“Not that we are sufficient of ourselves to think anything as of ourselves; but our sufficiency is of God.” (2 Corinthians 3:5)

So, to all of you who have a calling from God on your life but have no clue how to get from where you are now to where His vision is, please know that you don’t have to know all the steps right now. You can trust Him to lead and equip you to fulfill your purpose. All you have to do is just take the next right step and trust Him with the rest.

This realization has taken a load off of my mind, especially this week when, as a result of the training I went through, there are so many changes I want to make to my business. The magnitude of the changes required seemed heavy and overwhelming to me until the Lord reminded me that I just needed to take that next right step.

I can rest in His plan for me and trust Him to equip me for the work He has called me to do…and so can you.

What is the work He has called you to do? Are you overwhelmed by the heaviness of responsibility and stressed about having limited resources to do the job? My friend, you have all the resources of the God of the Universe at your disposal. If He called you to the work, He will provide and equip you for the work. Stand on His promises and embrace the journey as He unveils the Divine potential for one who is wholly surrendered to Him. Just watch God work.

“Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.” (Isaiah 41:10)

“Behold, the LORD’s hand is not shortened, That it cannot save; Nor His ear heavy, That it cannot hear.” (Isaiah 59:1)

--

--

Cyndi Bennett
My Spiritual Journey

Leader. Advocate. Writer. Speaker. Coach. Mentor. Encourager. Trauma Survivor. My mission is to minimize the effects of trauma survivors in the workplace.