Ever have a day when …

Michelle LeBlanc
healingjournal
Published in
3 min readJan 28, 2024
Generated by AI by Yana Ganzeva

I’ve been awake for 42 minutes and so far:

  1. My son turned the kitchen light off last night so my chili was left out all night because the light was my reminder to put it in the freezer.
  2. I splashed coffee on my mahogany desk.
  3. The website I need to update has an annoying dashboard message, but when I check the supposed cause, it is fine.
  4. Sidenote: Said website hosting service for some reason is not sending me alert emails even though I’ve called on this several times.
  5. Bought coffee for delivery and used the wrong card (I meant to use my gift card).
  6. Finally, I keep stepping on dog toys — some spiky and some rolly!
  7. Spellcheck.
  8. Accidentally took a photo of the toilet while trying to turn volume up on phone.

What’s up, Universe?!

Took some CBD and breathing. Hopefully this coffee kicks in soon.

Ever have a day like this, dear reader?

At least this picture brought a smile.

UPDATE 4 hours and 20 minutes later: After I finished some required work on a deadline, picking up dog toys from the floor, deleting the picture of the toilet, and knowing I need to study for a class: I said F it and went in the kitchen to make candles and soup. (It’s a strange combination. I know.) Finished the podcast I was listening to (Rick Rubin and Ed Norton) precisely as I finished cleaning up! Perfection. Candles are cooling and the soup is on simmer. All is right with the universe. 🥰

Candles … and soup. Also, chili and Steel cut oats with blueberries, strawberries, pepitas, hemp seeds, flax, maple syrup, and chia (dash salt) is next to the chili in the fridge. 😊

--

--