Walking the Cliffs of Moher on a Soft October Day

Another smashing visit

Patrick Duane
The Gist

--

Credit: Author

I have truly grown into appreciating the Cliffs of Moher on a different level over the last decade. My current way of thinking is in stark contrast to when, as kids we would be dragged kicking and screaming to visit.

Back then, we were more excited by visiting the arcade in the seaside town of Lahinch. Hey, we couldn’t help it, Out Run, Street Fighter II and Mario Bros offered a lot more value and excitement.

Credit: Author

The Cliffs Experience

As you know, perspectives change as we get older and anytime a visit to the cliffs is on the cards, I truly look forward to it. Every experience is different, and the weather plays a significant role in the experience.

Prior to my last visit just gone, I visited in the month of Februray. What a day that was, I remember nearly being blown over to the Aran Islands, it was that windy! That aside, I still enjoyed the experience.

I’m happy to divulge that the weather on this visit was a lot more suitable for taking a walk and enjoying the glorious views that the cliffs have to offer. This time…

--

--

Patrick Duane
The Gist

I’m a fusion of finance and fitness. Background in financial services, certified PT, blogger, world traveler. 5x Top Writer ✍️