I felt amazing after using Haritaki for 17 days.

Haritaki the King of all herbs.

The Mbbs Boy
Health Publication
2 min readFeb 6, 2024

--

Photo by C P on Unsplash

My skin is glowing, my stomach feels alright and my gut health is good. I can feel I am not exhausted after a long run. Haritaki has worked wonders for me.

Yes, this me 17 days after taking haritaki often regarded as the “King of all herbs.”

What is haritaki exactly?

Harad also known as haritaki and many other languages in various locations in India.

It is indigenous to India and some parts of Nepal. It is available as seeds and then crushed in powder for ease of use. It holds great importance in Ayurvedic Medicine Literature and also in Buddhism.

What are the uses?

It has got varied uses. Believed to have anti-fungal, bacterial, parasitic, and anti-inflammatory properties it covers a variety of domains of curing illness.

  • Constipation and piles.
  • Cleansing effect on Skin
  • Increased oxygen capacity of blood
  • Improves memory and IQ
  • Improves respiratory health
  • Boost immunity
  • Weight loss
  • Over all digestive health
  • Glowing skin
  • Detoxification

How to take?

Well, as per Ayurveda there are various ways you can take it depending on the seasons, like with honey, jaggery, water, and milk.

But for ease of use: I have taken 1/2 teaspoon powder with a cup of lukewarm water and pinces of jaggery( it has got a bitter taste, you might even throw up)! Luckily it didn’t happen to me.

You can also make a paste, and apply it on the skin and scalp. It helps a lot. I used it on my skin as a paste for 4 days, and my acne and pores healed.

“Major Side effect is mainly diarrhea as haritaki acts as a major laxative too. It is advised that diabetic patients and pregnant and lactating mothers shouldn’t be taking it.”

How did I feel?

I wasn’t feeling good. Having constipation once in a while and having syrups for the same. It helped me but didn’t feel good with it. Also, I was feeling dull, skin was dull too. That’s when I came across Rajiv Dixit talking about Haritaki.

Without a second thought consulted an Ayurvedic Physician and he asked me to take Haritaki.

First two days, I didn’t feel any difference but third day onwards it started feeling great. I could feel my stomach getting cleaned, I was having higher motivation, I could breathe properly as well( as if my lungs were getting more oxygen than ever before), and I could see a significant increase in memory too.

Also, I had vivid dreams, dreams of astral planes and stuff. I looked up on YouTube, people had similar experiences too.

Like my article? Subscribe here.

PS: This article does not replace any medical advice. Do visit a doctor if needed.

--

--

The Mbbs Boy
Health Publication

23| Intern Doctor | Personal Development | Health | Mental Health.