Sunshine Bites: Delicious and Nutritious Summer Eats

A Way To Live Healthy

Avan
Health and  Science
2 min readJun 5, 2024

--

Photo by Pixabay:

Hello, people who wanna learn about some summer food hacks like food. As you all know this time summer is like a volcano erupting on you. I was dying here and then before I died, I decided to surf the internet and I came across some quite useful information. Here’s what I found:

“Certain foods have natural cooling properties and can help regulate body temperature during a heat wave. So, include foods such as cucumber, watermelon, mint, citrus fruits, yogurt, and coconut water in your diet,” says Dr Gupta. It’s also advisable to avoid eating during the hottest part of the day.

Although I wouldn’t say I like green vegetables but still here are some that you can eat in summer:

Photo by Syed Muhammad Afifi:

Spinach, lettuce, Amaranth, Chinese cabbage, and kale are your summer talismans. They can be had in smoothies, salads, or as a side dish in a meal. In my opinion, cucumber juice can work wonders for your skin.

I would like to share some of my favorite summer food that cool’s even your soul:

Photo by PhotoMIX Company:

Some of the best cooling foods for the body include foods like cucumber, watermelon, coconut water, mint, buttermilk, etc. I personally like Kulfi an Indian popsicle that you can make at home and it is divine.

For the last, I would recommend these movie night snacks which are healthy and your savior:

Photo by hello aesthe:
  • HEALTHY HOMEMADE POPCORN. Underneath all of the salt and grease, popcorn is still a whole grain! …
  • FROZEN GRAPES. …
  • CHOCOLATE-DIPPED STRAWBERRIES. …
  • CRISPY CRUNCHY BEANS. …
  • GARLICKY KALE CHIPS. …
  • TORTILLA CHIPS & GUACAMOLE. …
  • CHICKEN DOGS WITH GRILLED VEGGIES. …
  • HOMEMADE SLUSHIES.

Sayonara Sekai. See you soon and for a reminder eat the snacks as snacks, not as breakfast lunch or diner.

--

--

Avan
Health and  Science

Hey! I'm an aspiring writer, student, a huge animal lover. Hope to get along ^v^