Unknown
Healthcare in America
2 min readSep 7, 2016

--

For National Suicide Awareness Month, I’d like to literally commend someone on really giving me life.

My best friend, Chele.

I know it’s going to be a lot to take in, but just read thru this one.

Living in Huntington, we didn’t have a lot of money. We moved homeless, then into my God parents house, then into our own. Til then they treated us SO crappy. I felt like my family was such a burden to them and they never failed to make sure I knew my feelings were right.. I then started school and met you.

You already had your set of friends that you knew long before me.

You already had your life there.

But you accepted me. You took me in with all your loving. Even while I was getting bullied for being different, being broke, and being new.

You helped me in my courses when I was having troubles. You helped me so much that we BOTH were in a really good middle school program.

You helped my self esteem. Because your vibe was so positive to where I had no choice but to feel happy around you.

Then you were the last person to come see me, and cry with me, before I left for South Carolina.

We lost contact for awhile. But God said no, find each other, claim your loyal friend again. We’re worth it.

Now, you’re here for me thru all my man hating stories.

You’re there thru my hurt pregnancy stories and my first heartbreak stories.

You’re here 1 a.m or 1 p.m when I’m giving myself a headache and need a venting partner.

You’re here for all my turnt stories.

You’re one of my realist supporters.

You’re the only person I’ll travel miles just to laugh and spend time with.

While I boo-hoo and sob, I just want to say thank you. I love you. And you’ll always be my best friend.

I wouldn’t be sitting here, writing to you, during National Suicide Awareness Month if it wasn’t for your pure heart.

--

--