Maybe you have the blueprints?

Rewiring Mental Health Stigma

Christopher Munch
Healthcare in America

--

Acceptance and sharing is the best way to rewire society

When the idea of a site where people could be featured to share their story of resiliency came up, I perseverated on it and banged it out in a few hours. Sure, it wasn’t the sexiest website, but the idea was fresh, raw and inspiring.

I sat on the site for a few months, and then slowly started whittling it down to something that was simple, to the point and focused on the content: other peoples stories.

I don’t make a penny on the project, and in fact spend my own money to keep it afloat

Maybe you have been contacted by me trying to solicit your story… well, I think that’s a good thing. See if I find something about your story inspiring, interesting, motivating, etc., then that means I BELIEVE that others will as well.

I loved the concept from the moment it came to mind, and because I simply just want to highlight YOU and YOUR story, a lot of people can’t understand that genuineness. Then again, most people don’t have a clue anyways.

In putting the platform together I believe it provides a collection of positive discussions and inspirations for others to find help and hope through a story that resonates with them personally.

All to often it feels like the “infrastructure” wants us to prescribe to a set of blueprints for mental health. Well, that ain’t so, and one persons experience with a similar challenge could be completely different than that of another.

I have not found another project that offers what iAMproject.community does; no advertising, not selling you anything, not charging, and all linking out to YOUR blog YOUR website YOU YouTube YOUR YOUR YOUR.

I believe in community, and this is my contribution to bring people together in a personal belief it will help dissolves the stigmas of mental health… even if just a little bit for one person, thats all that counts!

--

--

Christopher Munch
Healthcare in America

I’m a serial disruptor with a status quo problem, because #TrailblazingAintEasy or everyone would do it!