Wooden Nickels

CancerGeek
Healthcare in America
1 min readAug 22, 2017

by Cancergeek

Today there was a dialogue asking me about the wooden nickels I made back in 2015.

The nickels were an attempt to remind both patients and physicians of the importance to take the time, to listen, build trust, have a transparent dialogue, and to help manage the transitions in care. (The 4P’s)

It was an attempt to remind all of us on the nostalgia of healthcare, when it was all about focusing on two people meeting, talking, and discussing how to return to normal daily activity as quickly as possible.

If anyone wants to steal the idea, go ahead.

If anyone wants to implement them, let me know and I’ll send you the remaining coins. (a couple hundred)

As always, feel free to email me at cancergeek@gmail.com or connect with me on twitter Cancergeek

~Cancergeek

--

--

CancerGeek
Healthcare in America

Chief Strategy & Marketing Officer GE Healthcare; BoD Precision Medicine China; Healthcare ruckusmaker; #radiology #Nof1 https://youtu.be/PfM3hLyfHf8