Day 191

of 365 Healthy Eating Challenge

orangesprocket
Healthy Eating Challenge
1 min readDec 11, 2014

--

healthy eating turkey and cranberries

We were shopping for goodies for our staff party this evening. As I picked up assorted sweets, appetizers and munchies it struck me that I didn’t miss this stuff. Sure the sweets looked tasty, but I knew I would be more disappointed in myself if I were to succumb to the temptation. I think I know how someone with an addiction feels after they kick a habit. Why tempt fate if things are going well?

When I first started my challenge people suggested I should allow for a ‘cheat day’. Oddly for me cold turkey seems to work best (pun intended).

Make a decision, set a contract with
yourself, commit to it and move on.

How do you do it?

.billy

--

--

orangesprocket
Healthy Eating Challenge

Digital Agency, Strategy - Technology - Creative, Mobile Technology, GUI Design, Web Applications, Brand Evangelists, Investors, Serial Entrepreneurs