Change…Because I LOVE Food and HATE Diets

A long time ago when I lived with my parents I got into trouble a lot. The most common reason for this was a pathology that my dad described as “Lisa only does what Lisa wants to do”.

Now, for those of us who were raised in black families know that some questions and statements by the parents are better off left alone. Because the truth might get you more trouble than you bargained for. So I never responded but in my mind I was thinking “Of course I only do what the hell I want to do! Why would I do otherwise?”

I don’t know why people think that doing whatever you want to do is a bad thing, as long as it doesn’t trample on the rights of others. I still believe in doing what I want to this day and until I die.

All that said, I decided to change up my food and lifestyle coaching. Because I want to.

I’ve gotten sick and tired of working with people who are deeply indoctrinated in diet culture. I had it with trying to reverse this plague. I am so sick of explaining

  • why you don’t rely on some crackpot to tell you how much water you need to drink every day.
  • that cutting out entire food groups is illogical and a losing game
  • that weight loss by any means doesn’t make sense
  • that food is not generally a controlled substance that you need the exact types and amounts to be prescribed to you under strict supervision of the Weight Loss Industrial Complex.

So, I cut out the crap (weight loss) I don’t like and am choosing to focus on what I LOVE. I LOVE making food taste so good that I get worshipped like the Goddess of Deliciousness. I also love helping people bring deliciousness to foods that make their bodies feel vibrant and satisfied (healthy).

I want to be free, have fun, enjoy life and live well. Now I’m helping people to bring the flavor, tradition, love and joy back into their kitchens like back in the day. Because Lisa only does what Lisa wants to do! Learn more

--

--

LifeBliss Lisa ✨ Wellness that Centers Black Women
Goodie Stew

Lifestyle Freedom Coach helping black women build energy, creativity & confidence to create unbothered, joyfully healthy lifestyles LifeBlissWellness.com