Top 10 Health Benefits of Ginger: Why You Need It in Your Diet.

Shana Douglas
Longevity Quest
Published in
6 min readAug 8, 2023

--

I hate cooking. I have negative-zero culinary skills.

Sorry. Cooking is not one of my strengths.

But here’s the problem. I like to eat. And I like to eat healthy. (Most of the time).

So, the other day, even though I would much rather have hopped in my car to go to Trader Joe’s to pick up some healthy muffins (if there’s such a thing), I decided to make my own.

I decided to go with ginger muffins. Because, well, ginger is supposed to be good for you, right?

Yes, I know it would have been much healthier for me to make some ginger tea or ginger beet juice or some other healthy recipe with ginger in it, but I was in the mood for a muffin!

So, I gathered all the ingredients and got to work. It was torture. Like I said, I hate cooking.

Anyhoo.

When it was over, the ginger muffins came out pretty good.

Ginger gave the muffins a unique blend of spicy and sweet. Pretty amazing, considering my lack of skills.

--

--

Shana Douglas
Longevity Quest

Lawyer | Health and Nutrition Writer | Content Marketer |