“What’s Your Sign?” — Are You A Good Match?

The question I always ask when I start dating someone.

Hakima T A N T R I K A
Published in
5 min readJun 9, 2021

--

Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

You may roll your eyes at this pick-up line, “What’s your sign?” But astrological compatibility is a great method for navigating your relationships.

I like to analyze my date’s full birth chart based on astrology. I try to identify our compatibility and chances for the long term. Assessing compatibility can prevent heartbreaking experiences.

My astrologer told me to avoid dating Marsian (yeah I know it sounds weird). At first, I didn’t know what it meant. Later, I understood that I needed to avoid men who are aggressive in nature and go for men who have more awareness of themselves and others.

Sometimes, I still give a chance to men whose compatibility with me is not that great. But, being aware of it helps me prevent potential frictions and be more accepting of my partner’s nature.

Astrological compatibility is not only about your personality but also your emotional nature. It’s about the way you think, your sense of beauty, and of course your sexuality.

These aspects are signified by the influence the Moon, Mercury, Venus, and Mars have…

--

--

Hakima T A N T R I K A
Heart Affairs

Scholar-practitioner of Classical Tantra with 15 years' experience, Founder of the School of Quantum Tantra for conscious leaders www.schoolofquantumtantra.com