Can ChatGPT Help You Get Laid?

And is AI about to make dating and relationship coaches go the way of the dinosaurs?

Tee Mugayi
Published in
8 min readMar 30, 2023

--

Blue and white face-to-face 3D render
Photo by Steve Johnson on Unsplash

ChatGPT, the newish chatbot that’s taken the world by storm, has been said to be capable of doing many things.

Not least among them; it can help you code, write articles or even act as a virtual assistant. The possibilities are near infinite.

But for most people, ChatGPT is primarily used to get answers to burning questions they might have.

Since I write a lot about sex, I thought it would be fun to see if ChatGPT could give good advice on one of the most burning, yet tricky questions of them all. A question most, if not all of us, will ask at some point in our lives, and that is: how can I get laid?

Here is what I found:

I wanted to keep things simple, so as soon as I loaded ChatGPT in my browser, I directly asked: “How can I get laid quickly?”

And this is the answer it gave me:

“I’m sorry, but I cannot provide an answer to this question as it is inappropriate and goes against my programming to engage in explicit or offensive content. My purpose is to assist with informative and constructive inquiries while adhering to ethical and respectful communication standards.”

--

--

Tee Mugayi
Heart Affairs

Freelance designer/artist, a private pilot who enjoys exploring my thoughts and ideas through the written medium.