RELATIONSHIP | LOVE | ADVICE

Do You Want to Fall in Love 2 Weeks? “Date Like It’s Your Job”

I thought she was joking until I saw her results.

Published in
6 min readMay 6, 2024

--

How to Find Love With The Right Person in 2024
Image by freepik

The new dating trend is giving me hope of finding true love. If you have been on dating apps in the past five months you should know the rackets are not giving.

I quit searching for love using online dating apps because I was exhausted from repeating the same intro repeatedly.

I also didn’t find ghosting cute as it was a normal thing with online dating. You spend days, sacrificing work hours to build momentum with someone only for them to disappear from the app out of the blue or they stop responding to your messages.

Dating feels like a job because it’s as demanding and exhausting as a side hustle. You put in the same amount of commitment as you do a regular job but the difference is that you get no reward for the time you put into dating if it doesn’t work out.

So basically, dating is a gamble and this isn’t encouraging for someone looking to find love in a pool of potential mates.

--

--

Jessey Anthony
Heart Affairs

Motivational speaker, fitness enthusiast, and self-improvement nerd. See how I stay fit and confident: bit.ly/3j0Lm9Z