Even Sex with A Nymphomaniac Isn’t Enough For A Narcissist

One thing I cannot wrap my head around.

Kara Summers
Published in
6 min readDec 17, 2020

--

Photo by Erik Lucatero on Unsplash

Up until recently, I thought I had figured out why men cheat.

Having been involved with 2 married men and listened to their stories as well as speaking to many of my friends and their experience, one of the main drivers seemed to be the lack of sex they were getting in a long-term relationship.

My husband was no different, as soon as I started withholding sex, he went elsewhere. Of course, there are other factors, like the feeling of being desired and “in love”.

When I first started seeing my ex, it appeared to be exactly what happened. We became friends, we flirted, we fell in love, and then he discovered just how sexual I was.

I have always had a high sex drive and I am open-minded and love to try different things. It seemed like we were perfect for each other. We’d spend entire days in bed, starting with morning sex, cuddling and kissing until he was ready again and we could try again.

--

--

Kara Summers
Heart Affairs

Author, Mindset Coach, Feminist, Abuse Survivor, Stronger than ever