MARRIAGE / DATING / RELATIONSHIPS / WOMEN

Hey Man, You Want To Get Me As Your Life-partner? Play Your Cards Right (Part 1)

Donā€™t you know what are the rules of the world?

Heart Affairs
Published in
5 min readJul 3, 2023

--

Photo by Ali Pazani: https://www.pexels.com/photo/woman-wearing-orange-sweater-2613260/

Hey, Mr. ā€˜Still-lingering-in-friend zoneā€™,

You have been lingering in my friend zone for a very long time now

A mutual friend introduced us fifteen years ago

We werenā€™t very close all these years

But we keep in touch nevertheless

You were posted overseas for some year

But we did meet occasionally in a consistent manner

You liked me the moment you saw me

You weren't the first guy who liked me the first time you met me

Thanks to my attractive feminine appearance

For me, however, you didnā€™t impress me much

You also werenā€™t the first guy that didnā€™t impress me much on the first date

Blame it on my higher standard of criteria

Itā€™s simply in my blood

I do expect a bit more out of this life

--

--

Heart Affairs

What is life? You might get some answers here! ā¤ļø