How to Attract a Man or a Woman Not Interested in You

We've all been there. How do we get a crush to like us back?

Joanna Henderson
Heart Affairs
Published in
8 min readApr 28, 2024

--

drobotdean via freepik.com

Almost everyone has been rejected by a potential date or romantic partner at least once in their lives. If you haven't, that's rare. I was usually the one rejecting others — not because I'm cold and mean, but simply because the first dates I've gone on were a hot mess. Some people are luckier than others, but any way you slice it, being turned down doesn't feel good.

How do you attract someone who is not interested in you? You must have asked this question before. What to do if you meet someone who seems like a perfect match but doesn't like you? More importantly, how do you get their attention if they don't see you and ignore your subtle hints? What happens if the hints aren't subtle at all, yet they still show no interest? Ugh, I wish there was a way to just wave a magic wand and make them fall in love!

So, how do you attract a man (or a woman) who doesn't seem interested? I have only asked myself this question a few times when I was very young and inexperienced, but I was fortunate enough to find the answer quickly. You may disagree, but I stand by this approach. It doesn't matter if you're a man or a woman; this method is the answer.

The Prelude

--

--

Joanna Henderson
Heart Affairs

Canadian. Mental health activist. Banker and financier who drinks too much coffee. Pursuing happiness and sharing my thoughts with others.