I Had An Emotional Affair With My Supervisor

I never dreamed of becoming a mistress, but I ended up becoming one.

Svaina S.
Heart Affairs
Published in
8 min readJul 9, 2021

--

Photo by Emma Bauso from Pexels

Let’s give this guy a fake name, Matthew. Matthew is one of the supervisors at my workplace. He is ten years older than me, but I didn’t care about his age since we were both free-spirited people.

It all started when he trained me at work. He was the only person I was comfortable speaking with, and he was my go-to person.

He asked for my number right after my shift ended; I thought he needed my phone number for work purposes, but he took my number to text me. Before I got home, I got a text message from him.

Matthew asked me about my life, relationship, and previous job, and I asked him the same thing. He said that he had a bad relationship of five years and he had to end it.

After a few days of texting, I got more comfortable with him. He said that I was a good friend to him, which I felt a little bit awkward because we had only been talking for a week to say that I was a good friend.

We got busy at work, so we didn’t have time to talk a lot, plus there was a person at work that we wanted to talk about, but of course, we couldn’t talk about her when we were working because our co-workers might hear what we were talking.

--

--

Svaina S.
Heart Affairs

I swear a lot and I write about love and relationship