She Cheated On Him With His Best Friend, Now She Wants Him Back

A true story of lies, betrayal, and desperation.

Christopher Kokoski
Published in
7 min readJun 16, 2021

--

A woman with a cell phone for my article, She Cheated On Him With His Best Friend, Now She Wants Him Back
Image by Author via Canva

An anonymous woman posted on Reddit with the title: “I cheated on my husband with one of his friends and now I don’t know what to do, I want him back my life is terrible without him.”

She proceeded to outline a story vibrating with lies, betrayal, and justifications for rampant bad behavior.

This is her story.

Disclaimer: This article is a breakdown of one person’s unique situation. It is not meant as a sweeping judgment of anyone who’s ever made a mistake. There are many different ways to date all around the world.

The Background (Aka Preemptive Justifications)

This is the classic story of high school sweethearts gone wrong.

The woman starts her Reddit post by saying that she made a huge mistake. Good start so far, but it pretty much goes downhill from there.

At the time of the post, she says that she’s a 23-year-old female, he is a 26-year-old male, and they’ve been married for only 3 months. The first year of a marriage can be really tough, but many people still float dreamily in the Honeymoon phase in the early months.

--

--

Christopher Kokoski

Endlessly curious| proud word nerd| Don’t miss my next article — sign up to my Medium email list: https://bit.ly/3yy18Bc