A Light Of Gentleness

Writing to create a love light

Pherawaty
Heart Revolution
2 min readMay 5, 2022

--

image by Verawaty

I’ve been writing on Medium for a month and I feel so free having found my true writing spirit. It took me a while to find the best way to present myself as a writer. It took me a while to grow in my certainty as a writer and acknowledging myself as a poet. I am now feeling more driven to create wonderful writings to send love and light into the world.

While writing I was often only thinking about the reader. What would work? What would they like? I wasn’t writing my own words, but only thinking about others…

Poetry helped me to write intuitively.

Creating sentences that came from my mind, soul and spirit. Writing and combining the words that come to mind while in pure consciousness. Inside, it felt like words and stories flowing through space and the words just pouring out of me. Sometimes the sentence itself really caught me by surprise. Of course, I also have doubts and fears, insecurity about the messages I am conveying to share with the world. For me, it is the message, the feeling of the spirit that is important to share.

It’s important that my writings do spread a light into this world. A positive light for each soul that may be losing hope.

That if they read my work, a little light is sparked within themselves.

Sometimes my writings also include the darkest feelings we can experience inside of us, but I always try to end them with a sense of hope and certainty. The feeling of every pain you go through is part of your journey to finding love in this world. Even though you’re missing a part of you, it’s still part of the path you’re walking. It does have a point, you are important, you have to believe in the importance of love. Even though it seems that love doesn’t seem to find you.

Even now I’m not sure if this is the suitable message to attract a lot of readers. I know it’s the message I’m sending now, knowing with you as my reader I’m a step further in my journey as a soul spirit writer. That when I do trust and follow the words of my heart, my writings will spread an enlightening gentleness through this page…

by pherawaty

--

--

Pherawaty
Heart Revolution

As Pherawaty, real name Verawati Calmer, I write prose and poetry to embrace darkness and sadness with love and light. https://linktr.ee/pherawaty