Are our Thoughts Limiting our Life?

How you can reprogram yourself for happiness…

Rosa Diaz-Casal
Heart Revolution
Published in
2 min readMay 14, 2024

--

Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

The latest scientific research is changing how we think about the limits of our body.

This got me thinking about the limits that affect the quality of our lives. The National Geographic series with Chris Hemsworth is an interesting documentary on this subject. It highlights current highlights into living better and longer.

Sometimes we are our own worst enemy due to the limiting beliefs and labels we put on ourselves. These beliefs, whether conscious or subconscious, can affect our happiness and keep us from reaching our dreams and desires.

I’ve noticed that, as I’ve aged, my limiting beliefs have reduced. I’ve realized others focus more on themselves than they focus on us. I also know life is short and I’m just over caring about it anymore.

I used to have the common limiting beliefs such as: I’m not smart enough, any minute someone is going to discover I’m a fraud, fear of failure, fear of success, I’m too old, etc.

I’ve been reading that culture, society, and significant life events shape our limiting beliefs. There are vast amounts of information that feeds into our brains, and it creates shortcuts to help interpret and organize the information.

--

--