Devotional

Engagement Ring

Jesus Loves Me

Linda Wright
Heart Revolution
Published in
3 min readDec 17, 2021

--

An engagement ring is pictured.
Photo by __ drz __ on Unsplash

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.” Romans 8:28

The Pledge

I just read one of Anne Graham Lotz’s devotionals which is an excerpt from her book, Jesus in Me, which was copyrighted in 2020. She presented me with a novel idea. “The Holy Spirit within me is my “engagement ring.” Interesting idea! She states that the Holy Spirit is the pledge that Jesus loves me!

I believe

I believe God is love and God loves us. I believe we are the bride of Christ when He comes back. I believe in the Trinity. I believe Christ is a body, fully human and fully God member of the Trinity. I believe God the Father is a member of the Trinity. I believe Jesus gave us the Holy Spirit to in-dwell us. I believe that the Holy Spirit within us is God’s love just as His Son given to us shows God’s love for us. The Trinity is love. The body of Christ can not dwell richly in us but the third member of the Trinity can. And I believe God gives Himself to every believer.

Getting Ready

That being said I agree with Anne that brides get an engagement ring first before the wedding. The engagement ring symbolizes and reminds the…

--

--

Linda Wright
Heart Revolution

I am a published author with four books published and more to come. I love the Lord! https://lwlindalouw.medium.com/membership