Amorous Loure Bowing

Ensorcelled

Of Melting Gaze

Upasana Sharma
Heart Revolution

--

In this near sunset daydream
I sit across from you on the floor,
We lean towards each other,
Only our feet and ankles touch for now.
You look me in the eye
Expecting me to lead.
So I begin
To read for you, for once,
Not write, but fill your ears with the song
Of the poems you have nearly memorized.
The sound waves crash into you,
Touch you, shape you with each syllable.
Your ear canal literally will change form
Enthralled by my cadence,
The perfect audience for
Assonance, consonance, sibilance.
I read you, read me, read us
Til you are so saturated with poetry
You melt into me.

Down a tunnel,
Of silken wet lust,
To find you — Calling me;
Behind a blue fire,
Your eyes ready
To kill.
Without a touch.
I tumble to your entrance.
A newborn on the floor.
Your heat and site, Light my inside;
Ignite the melt glow.
I wake to breathe.
I live just to…feel.
Give. Me. More. Please.
Only to sleep. To wake.
To fight.
And be and begin, again.
To scream like blind Bedouin,
Alone in the desert,
Scratching for lost eyes,
Like water to drink.

I’d swallow your midnights
And give you a thousand sunrises-
A thousand more after,
And more after that.
When the Sky drinks in the Sun
And coughs up a thousand specks of
Light,
I’d fold into you
And swim in your twilights-
Maybe I’ll find the pieces of you
Drowning somewhere.
Let me kiss the stardust
Resting on your eyes
And the shadows of
Charred hearts.
I’d breathe in you
And never exhale you out.

Pervasive thoughts
Halting to my every urge
Like a sweet wine
Unto my throat
Your taste awakens
My every thought,
The rhapsody
Of bodies entwined
In the velvety sheets
That was left undone
Penetrate my depth
With all your might

And remember
I’ll do it
Again
For you
A thousand times over

Courtesy of Youtube

Thank you so much for stopping by, wonderful souls!

Big love🌹

--

--

Upasana Sharma
Heart Revolution

Usui reiki master • Shamanic healer • Empowerment coach • Podcaster • Writer • Polyglot • Teacher • Entrepreneur • sharmaupasana333@gmail.com