Happiness Isn’t So Complicated

From chasing dreams to savoring moments…

Rosa Diaz-Casal
Heart Revolution
Published in
4 min readApr 20, 2024

--

Photo by Noah Silliman on Unsplash

What if we could reframe our minds to think of happiness as little treasures that can be found in everyday life? I wonder how many of us would stop chasing it and just enjoy each moment for what it is.

I think that a happy life is not waiting around for some perfect outcome. It is collecting small moments of joy in our everyday life.

I’ve changed my perspective and I see that the opportunity to be happy is always abundant. It’s up to us to seek it and to embrace it.

I recently read a quote that said, ‘if you can’t find joy in a cup of coffee, you won’t find it in a yacht’. This quote gave me a much-needed perspective. If I can feel pleasure from the smallest thing, I won’t fully appreciate or be fulfilled by luxuries either.

In a world that is so stimulating and abundant, I think it’s easier than ever to buy our way into a happier life.

The problem is that after we buy that thing, product or gadget, we all return to our baseline happiness and the excitement is so short-lived.

In contrast, appreciating the humble moments in life allows us to form a deeper connection with our surroundings and gives us a new lens to experience life through.

--

--