Hurricane

Misa Ferreira de Rezende
Heart Revolution
Published in
1 min readJul 18, 2020

Sometimes he sleeps forgotten

There is a hurricane inside me

Something explosive, corrosive

That tightens my guts

And releases strange emotions

Sometimes he sleeps forgotten

And I think and convince myself

That I’m normal

Sometimes he wakes up bored

And I find myself in a hellish mess

No, I’m not normal

I’m special

There is no way out

Except to free my enclosed soul

The hurricane dominates me, fascinates me

And I feed him, so he doesn’t leave me alone

What will become from my heart

Without the hurricane?

Whatever I call it

I know it’s too much power to face

--

--

Misa Ferreira de Rezende
Heart Revolution

I write because the world enchants me, death frightens me and life amazes me. I am a writer. “About me” stories