POETRY

I still believe in LOVE

VOICES OF THE LOST
Heart Revolution
1 min readAug 2, 2021

--

To my lovely wife, the love of my life.

How many broken promises?

How many heartbreaks?

How many tear-drenched nights?

Emotions overflowing ma heart

Your tears flooding ma soul

Here I am standing, feeling helpless

At the crossroads of life

Lost in direction, lost in you

I have given all that I have

Wish I could have done more

What is left in me is a soul song

A gentle whisper, about to fade

Hold on to me, a little while more

I am still working on it, ma Sunshine

Oh, LOVE is not just a four-letter word

LOVE is a killer, tearing me apart

Often so bitter to swallow, though sweeter to taste

I have not done yet baby

Give me one more chance to build it up

I yet want to give my best shot at life

I still believe in miracles

I still believe in LOVE

I believe in you, ma Love.

--

--

VOICES OF THE LOST
Heart Revolution

I am a LOOB — Lover Of Other Beings. I am also an aspiring poet. Poetry and Love for the other beings are deeply etched into my soul.