HEART REVOLUTION | POETRY | SERVICE | FREEDOM | LOVE | DIVINITY

Imagine…

“Follow my example…do for others what I have done for you.”

Davidhollis
Heart Revolution
Published in
3 min readOct 29, 2023

--

Author photo. Milford Sound, Fiordland NP, New Zealand

Corruption, violence and crushing poverty
Daily the headlines shout of painful inequality
From somewhere somebody asks
“What is wrong with this world?”
A good question.
What do you think?
What is wrong with this world?

Around and around
A thought spins in my head
Where it came from, I don’t know
Maybe something somebody said
Maybe something I read
“What this world needs…
Is for men to wash one another’s feet.”

Imagine if we all washed one another’s feet
Imagine if black men and white men got down on their knees
And washed one another’s feet
Imagine if the Hatfield’s and the McCoy’s laid down their guns
And washed one another’s feet
Imagine if the liberals and the conservatives laid down their…Bibles
And washed one another’s feet

--

--

Davidhollis
Heart Revolution

I live on the beautiful coastline in Northland, New Zealand. I have published two books and also write a blog — https://www.facebook.com/breadonthewaters/