POETRY | LOVE

Marinette

Mario C.
Heart Revolution
Published in
1 min readMar 13, 2022

--

Photo by Alireza Dolati on Unsplash

Who knew that fateful moment would spring from a routine outing at a café?

The loveliest of voices danced to a reverberating beat

Her timbre caressing and sending shivers

Oh, how I was lost in her reverence

A symphony for two with an encore

There was a certain innocence unlike many others

Something tempting, alluring, and pure

Words meant something more

Happiness burned brighter

Doubt sneaked in

O’er her skin of cream glistens a rosy hue

Your energy says you’re in love with me

Now it feels as if we are through

Like the weather, your mood changes

Nothing to believe or trust in

Part of me wants to hide you from this cruel world

Now I’m standing behind these walls

Trying to keep these memories

Saving all that we’ve talked about

Opening my eyes

Having been brainwashed by lies

Your sweet sensuality dies

No more than an angel in disguise

Faking innocence in her brown eyes

Perfection in design

Leaving me blind

I’ll be damned if I let another girl screw with my head

Mario C. 2022 ©

How was Marinette’s story? Check out Rose and her tale here: https://link.medium.com/xK3L2XOI77🌹

--

--

Mario C.
Heart Revolution

Mental ℍ𝕖𝕒𝕝𝕥𝕙 Advocate, survivor, and thriver. 🤓Check out mc._writes and my written world on Instagram.