POETRY

Stolen Dreams

A tribute to all those souls who disappeared silently from the earth succumbing to sexual assaults.

VOICES OF THE LOST
Heart Revolution
Published in
2 min readSep 28, 2021

--

Photo by Alexander Krivitskiy on Unsplash

Oh, what have you done to me?
you made a mess out of my body
now, when the fire is down
can you feel my cold lifeless skin?

Hello, maybe it is time for you now
to get up and run before the dawn
wipe away your stains from my groin
lest they may use it against you.

Hope you are feeling blissful
I am sure you got what you wanted
my tender self, fresh like a flower
now left to rot in the darkness

You should have been a bit more gentle;
should have tamed your throbbing beast
my blood-splattered body, torn apart
just another case in the police report.

Before you leave, can you also help me;
close my gaping mouth from my last breath
wipe clean my blood-stained, punctured lips
close my wide open legs to more ladylike
so that I may look my best in the newspaper
please throw the ripped cloths on my bare bosom
I am scared of

--

--

VOICES OF THE LOST
Heart Revolution

I am a LOOB — Lover Of Other Beings. I am also an aspiring poet. Poetry and Love for the other beings are deeply etched into my soul.