HEART REVOLUTION | MENTAL HEALTH / THIS HAPPENED TO ME / INSPIRATION | SELF DEVELOPMENT

This Is Why I Can’t Give And Receive Love

I wish I had known this much earlier.

🌈LIFE LESSON
Heart Revolution

--

A devil laughing in the dark
Photo by Dalton Smith on Unsplash

My heart has been bleeding since I was a toddler.

The day when I noticed the despisable look from my elder sister’s friend.

Then my teacher, my cousin, my elder brother’s girlfriend, and my pretty elder sister’s friends both male and female, I could see in their eyes how uninteresting person I was.

It almost knocked me off till my awareness was drowned and I wasn’t aware of how the people around me perceived me by my behaviors.

My senses were drowned by my sorrow and helplessness resulting from my rare deformities. I couldn’t tell any friends. I have always been misunderstood then, my perceived aloofness was actually a fortress to protect me from being hurt again.

Not knowing this only dragged me into an abyss right into my very adulthood. I thought I had healed but I wasn’t, that’s why I kept repeating the same cycle.

My poor heart has been bleeding ever since and I lost my ability to give love as well as receive love.

My dear heart, it's time now for you to heal and recover, so that you can receive what you deserve all these years. Being late is better than never, right?

No one would like to love someone who is hurt. That’s why the more you were hoping for a rescuer, the more you couldn’t get the love you wanted, my dear.

Now you know why you always miss your dream guy?

The devil is always luring in the dark and watching you. He will smile and laugh wickedly when he sees you fall and fall again. Your blood nourishes his soul and makes him stronger. Why should you continue to let him be?

STOP. IT.

Whenever he is waiting in the dark corner ready to see the repeated drama, This time you’ll look back into his eyes and laugh. DON’T YOU EVER TRY TO FOOL ME AGAIN DEVIL, NO MORE DRAMA FROM ME!

I’ll use your disappointments to nourish my soul and make myself stronger than you. I’m the one who has the last laugh.

Parting words

Have you ever found it so hard to kick your obsessive addiction? You knew you should get rid of it but it just keeps coming back again? It needs tons of determination to keep it at bay.

I used whatever reason to convince myself that it needs to go for good and this is the ultimate best way forward.

In my case which involves a long complicated relationship, I’ve had a few rounds of hard talk with the person involved—an open and honest hard talk about the possible outcomes and the way forward. When love and sincerity are there and both want the best for each other, this is made possible.

What a relief! In this case ‘Honesty is the best policy’ works really well!

--

--