REGENERATIVE FUTURE

Tomorrow You’ll Be Brave? How About Today? Let’s Jump and Fly

Courage is all we need to change the world

Desiree Driesenaar
Heart Revolution
Published in
3 min readJan 16, 2021

--

Picture: Gerd Altmann via Pixabay

Tomorrow you’ll be brave, you say? Fool! Dive today
From the cliff of what you know into what you can’t know.
You fear the rocks? Better men than you have died on them;
Dying on Love’s rocks is nobler than a life of death.

— Jalal-ud-Din Rumi
(Translated by Andrew Harvey from A Year of Rumi)

Dying on love’s rocks. Yes. That’s what I did. I died and was reborn. And I’ll do it again and again and again… until I’m wise…

Picture: Free-Photos via Pixabay

Renowned entrepreneur and futurist Rudy de Waele says it clearly and inspiringly. The next decade has an important theme.

We go from mind to heart.

And that’s the biggest shift we have to make in life if we want to thrive. Happy birthday, Rudy! This attempt at poetry is especially for you.

From Mind to Heart

My mind has been dominant for most of my life
thinking, remembering, worrying.

--

--