She Invited Me to…A Tupperware Party

Catherine Oh
HEART. SOUL. PEN.
Published in
Oct 5, 2020

She invited me to a Tupperware party. I did not want to go. But I needed friends. Just not any friends, I needed Mom friends. I needed friends at my son’s school. I already had adult friends, but they were from before I had kids. These were the friends I really liked. I chose them because they made me happy. Now I felt I needed friends that made my son happy. I really hate this thing called playdates. Kids cannot just play together anymore; you must set up a playdate. And the way your kid gets more playdates is by having more Mom friends at school. I love my son so much, and he loves playdates, so I went to the damn Tupperware party.

--

--

Catherine Oh
HEART. SOUL. PEN.

Writer. Storyteller. Mom. I am currently writing a series about my 100-year-old grandmother, working on a novel, and more. www.catherineoh.com