Introducing: Heart. Soul. Pen. Quarterly

Robin Finn
HEART. SOUL. PEN.

--

Stories too good to sit in your laptop.

Dear friends and writers,

It has been my great joy to focus my attention in 2018 on growing my writing programs and coaching business. My signature course, “Heart. Soul. Pen.” has been a joy to facilitate and it continues to grow. One of the best parts of working with others is witnessing the startling and beautiful work that comes out of people’s pens as we work together. To this end, I am launching an online magazine AKA an e-zine’ titled, of course, Heart. Soul. Pen. Quarterly. I invite all of my students and clients to submit a piece of writing they would like to have included.

The purpose of Heart. Soul. Pen. Quarterly is to provide a space for writers to share their work with others. Out of the notebook and into the world! Before anyone gets nervous, works in progress, personal essays, musings on life are all okay. Being a writer is a solitary gig. Some of us are still struggling to say: I AM A REAL WRITER. Well, I am here to tell you that you are a real writer. Repeat: YOU ARE A REAL WRITER. And I would love to showcase your work in this magazine. I am also going show your photo- gasp!

The e-zine will be something you can post on Facebook, email to friends, tweet about on Twitter, and/or show your mother when she asks why you are busy all the time. You can post links on you own website (if you have one) or include links in email pitches. The point is to share your wonderful writing with the world. It is time. You are worth it. The world needs your work.

This is my own work-in-progress. There may be some trial-and-error so please bear with me. I believe, once it gets going, it’s going to be great!

Please email me with any questions/suggestions/ gripes you may have.

Welcome to Heart. Soul. Pen. Quarterly!

Robin

--

--

Robin Finn
HEART. SOUL. PEN.

Founder of Heart. Soul. Pen.® for women writers. Book coming April 2024! Essays in @NYTimes @WashPo @LATimes. Author: “Restless in L.A.” www.robinfinn.com