Capable of Getting Lost

-POEM

Waqas Ahmad
Heart Speak
1 min readJul 29, 2024

--

Photo by Old Youth on Unsplash

In the maze of my thoughts,
I drift, a wanderer in my own mind,
seeking corners where shadows
murmur forgotten dreams.

The paths twist and turn,
each step a dance with uncertainty,
each breath a question
lingering in the air.

I lose myself in echoes,
a silent symphony of what-ifs,
finding solace in the unknown,
where horizons stretch infinitely
and possibilities bloom.

I am capable of getting lost,
in the tangled web of feelings,
where love and longing intertwine,
where fear and hope play hide and seek,
each moment a hidden treasure
in the folds of time.

I walk through memories,
ghosts of the past brushing my skin,
their whispers a reminder
of roads not taken,
choices left behind.

But in this labyrinth,
I find beauty in being lost,
freedom in wandering,
joy in the search.

For in losing myself,
I find pieces of my soul,
scattered like stars in the night,
guiding me through darkness,
lighting the way
to my own heart.

I am capable of getting lost,
and in that, I am found,
whole in my fragmentation,
complete in my endless journey.

--

--