Here’s Why An Abundance Practice Can Be Simple and Profound

Reyna Park
Heart Speak
Published in
3 min readSep 18, 2023
photo by Jason Richard at Unsplash

Developing an abundance practice will help you feel abundant within and without. An abundance practice breaks scarcity programming and reinforces healthy programming.

As we go through our day-to-day lives, we encounter programming. Programming is the social norms that govern our world. We have programming to wear clothing and eat three times a day. Programming is usually meant as guidance, but it is not the rule. Humans haven’t always eaten three times a day, and some prefer to eat as many as 5 or 6 small meals throughout the day. It can be helpful to deviate from the norm.

Some programming is not helpful, but rather quite harmful, and we should deviate away from it. These habit patterns are embedded deep in the way the majority of people think, permeating the collective conscious and unconscious. The most notorious programming is the “isms”- the idea that one race could be smarter than another, or that one gender could be smarter than another. Programming affects people no matter who they are or what they look like. One harmful programming that affects many people is lack or scarcity programming.

Scarcity programming tells us that there is only one jar of tomato sauce in the kitchen, so we better not finish it. We better leave half of it for later. This minute decision may seem mundane, but expanded across a large context of behavior, can enforce our subconscious belief that we do not have what we need.

The opposite of scarcity programming is abundance programming. Abundance is what makes wealth desirable — it is the notion that we will always have what we need, and thus we will always be secure.

Through the spiritual journey, we know that we do not need wealth or material goods to feel secure. Abundance programming is the feeling of security, prosperity, and endless creativity — it is not inherently material. We don’t need to manifest anything in the external world to feel abundant, but since the inner and outer worlds reflect each other, we usually receive material abundance once we feel abundant within.

Your practice can be something that you already do.

Choose one activity a day to give or receive more than you normally do.

My abundance practice is simple and it always turns my day around. It is easy: I add more salt to my bath than I think I can. I purposefully dump out a heaping amount of salt, making a nice potent energetic bath.

If I’ve been out in public at all within a single day, I need to take a salt bath to remove other people’s excess emotions and energies from my auric field. You may like doing this too. Epsom or Himalayan Pink salt is best for this.

The salt here is my representation of abundance. I pour and pour to my heart’s content, even if it seems like a lot. I never limit myself. I usually pour just a small amount when I’m feeling scarcity programming. When I allow myself to pour more, I recognize that there is always enough. By establishing the salt bath as my abundance practice, I can ensure that I will re-program myself to feel well taken care of, even spoiled if I have been feeling lack.

This is a strong practice for me because bath salts are inexpensive. You don’t need to make your abundance practice around a material good. One day I might say, when I first step outside in the morning, I will bring awareness to the Sun on my skin, and feel as though I am abundantly soaking up the Sun. You could say, when I go to my office-wide meeting on Thursday mornings, I will give even more kindness to my coworkers than normal. Abundance flows both ways; giving and receiving.

How does this sound? Let me know in the comments if you decide to give it a try!

Cheers,

Reyna

--

--