Victims of Betrayal

Asmi
Heart Speak
Published in
4 min readAug 10, 2024

“Betrayal is like a knife, it cuts deep and leaves a scar that never truly heals.”

Photo by Taylor Wright on Unsplash

A close friend, Ashu, kind and supportive person. I was really sad after hearing what she went through.

She was betrayed in love by her boyfriend, and they were together for at least 10 years. I saw them together. They were one of the perfect couples I have seen in my life.

Fate is bitter, or people we trusted were faulty. I don’t understand whom to blame, the situation or ourselves.

She advised me, saying, “God always gives hints to us. He wants us to get out of the betrayal trap.”

I had suffered a lot because of the trust and love I gave to the wrong person.

She said, “Never fall for the fake care they show you. Eventually, you will give them another chance to hurt.”

I asked, “Did you give him a second chance? I think he deserved that.”

She replied, “I gave him many chances, but he cheated me every time without any guilt. I tried to patch the relationship.”

I asked, “Whom did he marry?”

I was so shocked by her answer. She replied, “he married the woman for whom he betrayed me! He begged me every time, but it was all fake from the very beginning he chose other women over me.”

Photo by Eric Ward on Unsplash

I said, “It’s a good decision to let him go. You did nothing wrong. He never wanted only you. He was just trying to maintain two women at a time.”

After listening to her, I couldn’t control my tears. I wondered why god is so bad to loyal people. What do they do to deserve this suffering in life?

I told everything I went through in the last 7 months of the year 2024. The cheating, emotional suffering, and hatred. The year itself didn’t start well for me.

My emotions and feelings were erupting like a volcano, I didn’t hide anything from her as I only provided a little information to my other friends. But I didn’t hold back, and now she knows everything. The whole truth is unknown to others, but I didn’t feel like suppressing myself anymore.

I said, “His family also rejected me and accepted the other girl; I feel inferior and insecure; I wonder what trick he is playing to get things done according to his own will.”

I continued speaking, “he is not guilty, he never apologized for his mistakes instead told me he hadn’t done anything wrong.”

She said, “Men like to push the blame on women, most of them aren’t sorry for their behavior.”

Photo by Bernard on Unsplash

After listening to me patiently, She replied, “There are no flaws in you. beautiful, educated, and soft-hearted. What else?”

I laughed at her comment, but she continued, “If he doesn’t value that, leave him. You will get the right man, don’t be even friends with such a disgusting guy.”

I said, “Yes! I know my brother’s warned me about it. The guy is trying to keep me just as an option if he doesn’t get the girl he is after.”

She said, “Don’t let down yourself, work on your goal, stay happy for your parents and love yourself.”

I smiled and said, “I am going to make everyone regret those who betrayed me, It’s my promise to myself and God.”

She said with emotions and tears, “Thankfully you were taken away from awful people. You should celebrate the freedom from bondage.”

Photo by Bach Tran on Unsplash

In the end, she said, “My friends matched me with a guy. He is a good person, I’m thinking of getting engaged with him. I never imagined marrying someone after being a victim of vicious people.”

I said, “You deserve love from everyone; it’s time to move on. It’s been 2 years since this happened to you.”

I’m happy for her that she found a loving, caring guy. I wish both to live together forever.

Photo by Eduardo Dutra on Unsplash

--

--

Asmi
Heart Speak

Dreamy Drama 💟 wild women 🤷‍♀️ Fantasy Fondness 😶‍🌫️ Seren Spirit 🪷