You Make Me Tired of Love

poetry

Waqas Ahmad
Heart Speak
1 min readSep 11, 2024

--

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

In the echo of your touch, I fade,
Where promises linger, but soon degrade.
Your words once sweet, now fall apart,
In the silence, you unravel my heart.

You wear love like a fleeting mask,
A shadowed smile I never asked.
In your presence, my soul grows thin,
You offer peace but pull me in.

No need for lies, no need to pretend,
Your love is a road that does not end.
You are the storm that clouds my mind,
In your restless arms, no solace I find.

You take without asking, no room to breathe,
In your love, I grow weary beneath.
You are the chaos I cannot evade,
In your wake, all light seems to fade.

For in the rush of love you bestow,
I lose the warmth I used to know.
No need for hope, no need for fire,
In your endless love, I only tire.

--

--