Like a quiet moment at first light

Sahil kumar..
Heart Strings
Published in
1 min readJun 7, 2024

Poetry (Free-Verse)

Photo Credit- Author

I wait for the sun to see the light each morning as the day breaks.
The sunshine is gentle at dawn; it doesn’t burn my skin as it does at noon.
Sitting on the terrace and sipping a cup of coffee, I tend to my plants.
Some of them need trimming occasionally, and others grow just fine.
I planted a tomato yesterday.
Maybe I’ll plant some flowers in the coming autumn.
Sometimes my cat comes looking for me,
wandering in a sleepy state.
She loves her treats as much as she loves cuddles
that warms her up every night and day.

These days pass quietly, and I look forward to
waking up, even on Mondays.
The promise of a new day unfolds like the petals of a flower.
In the soft whispers of time slipping by,
I savor these simple moments,
the simple beauty of existence.
To hold the people I love close to my heart,
to breathe without any ignorance
or disregard for life.
I find grace in the ordinary and peace in the mere act of living.

--

--

Sahil kumar..
Heart Strings

Sharing my passion for art though poetry and stories.. Buy me a cup of coffee to show some support: https://ko-fi.com/bburning33