Introducing HuesnHappiness

Yasaswinis
heARTfelt by HnH
Published in
3 min readOct 5, 2022

Hey! Glad you are here! I hope everything is fine on your end. I am extremely happy to announce our new website — HuesnHappiness. Since this is the very first blog, I wanted to provide you with a peek into this.

Let me start by telling you what art means to me. I love colours! No matter in what form, I just love them. No matter what my skills were, I used to throw some colours on paper with joy. That has never changed, I am still the same. I like obtaining skills, but if there are colours, they don’t matter to me as much. I enjoy the process. And believe it or not, I realised it only a few years ago when I started to understand myself. Although I did a lot of sketches, paintings etc., the foundation of HuesnHappiness is in my art journal, I think. I will show you more of it in the coming blogs.

With years of art journaling, I got a lot of collections from many places. My art journal was a conversation starter and I have a lot of friends through those conversations, Including my husband ;). Almost all the time in such conversations, people wondered why I never posted it for more people to know. I did have a dream of becoming an artist someday, and having my art in a gallery, but never believed I could. In the last year, I believed that if something makes ‘me’ happy and that can make others happy, and also there is a way to spread it to people, I should! That is where the idea of HuesnHappiness came in.

I want to spread that joy!

Imagine blots of colours that capture feelings and not mere beauty in a place. Oh boy! the vibe of that place!

I want that to be in every place!

So, through HuesnHappiness I bring to you art that is colourful, vibrant and joyous. That is exactly why we have named our blog ‘heARTfelt’. A sneak peek into our behind-the-scenes, places of inspiration, project updates, people, stories and much more!

--

--