Counting my Blessings

A Symphony of Thankfulness for Life’s Wonders

Poonam Vashist
Heartful Horizons
2 min readDec 28, 2023

--

Photo by Omid Armin on Unsplash

I open my heart in gratitude:

  • for the breath that nourishes every cell in my body
  • for the brain that orchestrates all the functions of my body
  • for the eyes that allow me to see the world’s beauty
  • for the ears that enable me to listen to the birds singing and the voices of my loved ones
  • for the sense of smell that allows me to enjoy the fragrance of flowers, the scent of fresh air, and the food that I eat
  • for the tongue that enables me to taste the fruits of the earth and savor the chocolates melting in my mouth
  • for the skin that protects me yet allows me to touch and feel the softness of feathers, the warmth, and the touch of my loved ones
  • for the heart that beats faithfully, from the moment I was born without skipping a beat
  • for the hands that help me hold my things and give them to someone in need
  • for my voice, which helps me communicate and express gratitude for the magical blessings I have been bestowed with
  • for the legs that allow me to walk anywhere in the world and stand on my feet
  • for the immune system that fights for me and protects me from viruses outside
  • for the awareness of my being and for experiencing this beautiful world

I am thankful for the magical mystery of the universe and for being born in moments of magic. I savor these blessings, recognizing them as nothing less than miracles.

Wishing you days brimming with enchanting moments of gratitude and love. ✨💖

© Poonam Vashist 2023

--

--

Poonam Vashist
Heartful Horizons

In pursuit of creating magic with my words and making a subtle difference by bringing closer the worlds of my dreams.✨