Books I Consumed in 2016

I’d call this post “Books I Read in 2016,” but…well…audiobooks ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Heath W. Black
The Cracked Lookinglass
4 min readJan 3, 2017

--

A Few Stats

  • 77 books completed: 30 eBooks, 25 paperbacks, 18 audiobooks, 4 hardbacks (Average 0f 6.41 books per month)
  • Pages read: 18,048 (Average of 305.89 pages per book)
  • Audiobook time accrued: 217 hours, 45 minutes (Slightly over 9 total days of listening, mostly during commutes and yardwork)
  • Rating Breakdown: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (27), ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (31), ⭐⭐⭐ (14), ⭐⭐ (5) (I was pretty selective this year and put a good deal of thought into each book I started, hence the high volume of fours and fives. I think I might take this selective approach moving forward. Life is too short to read terrible books.)

If you’ve read any of the following books and want to chat, or have questions about specific books, I’d love for you to leave a comment so we can discuss.

Fiction (in no particular order)

(🔥 indicates my top 7 fiction reads of the year)

Non-fiction (also in no particular order)

(🔥 indicates my top 7 non-fiction reads of the year)

💙 Spread the book love; recommend this post. 💙

--

--

Heath W. Black
The Cracked Lookinglass

“Wonder rather than doubt is the root of all knowledge." Head of Product at Signalfire. Previously: Facebook, Reddit, Imzy.